1993 was a big year for Front 242: two major releases of new stuff, two remix releases, plus the wildly popular Lollapalooza tour. Up Evil was the first release of the year, in late May. It retains the brooding, menacing sense of Tyranny For You, but less dance-y, more trance-y, and smoother transitions within and between tracks. Crapage and Religion formed the basis for the first maxisingle release, also titled Religion.

Up Evil and its major successor, 05:22:09:12 Off, are probably best understood as a package: cover art, mixing techniques, and musical and lyrical themes closely tie the two albums together.

  1. Crapage
  2. Waste
  3. Skin
  4. Motion
  5. Religion
  6. Stratoscape
  7. Hymn
  8. Fuel
  9. Melt
  10. Flag
  11. Mutilate
  12. (S)Crapage
  13. Religion (Pussy Whipped mix)

If you replace each number in "06:21:03:11" with the associated letter of the alphabet, you get a naughty word.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.