display | more...
The Judgement
Progress. The powerful prince Is honored with horses in large numbers. In a single day he is granted audience three times.

The Image
The sun rises over the earth: The image of Progress. Thus the superior man himself Brightens his bright virtue.

I Ching Hexagram 35

===  ===
===  ===
===  ===
===  ===

The lines:

Six at the bottom means:
Progressing, but turned back.
Perseverance brings good fortune.
If one meets with no confidence, one should remain calm.
No mistake.

Six in the second place means:
Progressing, but in sorrow.
Perseverance brings good fortune.
Then one obtains great happiness from one's ancestress.

Six in the third place means:
All are in accord. Remorse disappears.

Nine in the fourth place means:
Progress like a hamster.
Perseverance brings danger.

() Six in the fifth place means:
Remorse disappears.
Take not gain and loss to heart.
Undertakings bring good fortune.
Everything serves to further.

Nine at the top means:
Making progress with the horns is permissible
Only for the purpose of punishing one's own city.
To be conscious of danger brings good fortune.
No blame.
Perseverance brings humiliation.

Previous: Ta Chuang, The Power of the Great
Next: Ming I, Darkening of the Light

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.