display | more...
Concordia University is situated in Montréal, Québec, Canada. There are two campuses, 7 km apart: the downtown Sir George Williams Campus, and the west-end Loyola Campus. There is a free shuttle-bus service running between the campuses for students, faculty and staff.

The actual university was founded in 1974, but grew from two colleges since the early 20th century. It has 180+ undergraduate programs in four faculties: Arts and Science, Engineering and Computer Science, Fine Arts, and Business. There are 14000 full-time students registered at the university, 60% English and 15% French.

All of the ten universities and 2 seminaries under the name "Concordia" in the United States are members of the Concordia University System and LCMS Theological Education. It is a branch of The Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod. The mission of the universities, colleges and seminaries is to provide liberal arts training for pastors and other church leaders. The system was formed in 1992 to manage and promote the ten schools and is incorporated in the state of Missouri, USA. The following are locations of the Concordia University System.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.