display | more...

One of the states of Malaysia, Johor lies at the southern tip of Peninsular Malaysia. It has the states of Pahang to the northeast and Melaka to the northwest. Singapore lies just south of Johor across the Johor straits. Johor has the South China Sea as its eastern border and the Straits of Malacca as its western border. The major towns in Johor are Johor Baru (the capital of Johor), Mersing, Kluang, Batu Pahat, Muar, Kota Tinggi and Segamat.

Johor produces much of Malaysia's durians and has quite a lot of oil palm plantations too.

Many Singaporeans make regular trips over the causeway or the second link to Johor to buy cheap groceries and petrol.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.