display | more...


The Kanto geopolitical region of Japan consists of the following 7(*) prefectures:

The Kanto region is located on Honshu island and is surrounded by the Tohoku region to the north, the Chubu region to the west, north, and south, and Pacific Ocean to the south.

* Depending on who or what you consult, Yamanashi prefecture is sometimes included in the Kanto area.

Kanto is written in Japanese fonts at the top of this writeup so you might experience mojibake.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.