display | more...
Lambda Literary Awards winners for 1996:

Gay Men's Poetry:
Atlantis, Mark Doty

Lesbian Poetry:
Dark Fields of the Republic, Adrienne Rich

Gay Men's Fiction:
Flesh and Blood, Michael Cunningham

Lesbian Fiction:
Autobiography of a Family Photo, Jacqueline Woodson

Lesbian and Gay Anthologies/Fiction:
Tasting Life Twice, E.J. Levy, editor

Lesbian and Gay Anthologies/Nonfiction:
Gay and Lesbian Literary Heritage, Claude J. Summers, editor

Gay Men's Studies:
De Los Otros, Joseph Carrier

Lesbian Studies:
Dyke Life, Karla Jay, editor

Gay Men's Mystery:
Closet, R.D. Zimmerman

Lesbian Mystery:
Intersection of Law and Desire, J.M. Redmann

Lesbian and Gay Science Fiction/Fantasy (tie):
Shadow Man, Melissa Scott
Slow River, Nicola Griffith

Lesbian/Gay Small Press Book Award:
The New Fuck You, Liz Kotz and Eileen Myles, editors

Gay and Lesbian Humor:
The Butches of Madison County, Ellen Orleans

Children's/ Young Adult:
From the Notebooks of Melanin Sun, Jacqueline Woodson

Photography/Visual Arts:
Paris Was a Woman, Andrea Weiss

Lesbian and Gay Drama (tie):
Thinking About the Longstanding Problems of Virtue and Happiness, Tony Kushner
Go Fish, Guinevere Turner and Rose Troche

Gay Men's Biography/Autobiography:
Tom: The Unknown Tennessee Williams, Lyle Leverich

Lesbian Biography/Autobiography:
Aimee and Jaguar, Erica Fischer

Lesbian and Gay Spirituality:
Wrestling with the Angel, Brian Bouldrey, editor

Editors' Choice:
Forbidden Passages, Intro by Pat Califia and Janine Fuller
Restricted Entry, Janine Fuller and Stuart Blackley

Publisher's Service Award:
Nancy Bereano, Publisher, Firebrand Press Lambda Literary Foundation Pioneer Award
L. Page "Deacon" Maccubbin, President and CEO of Lambda Rising, Inc.

Lambda Literary Awards: 1997/Lambda Literary Awards: 1995

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.