County in Mid-Wales, UK. Adjacent counties are: to the north-west Caernarfonshire, north-east Denbighshire, east Cheshire, south Radnorshire, and south-west Cardiganshire.

Principal towns include the county town Montgomery, Welshpool, Newtown and the home of the Centre for Alternative Technology, Machynlleth.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.