display | more...


Osumi was one of the 68 ancient provinces of Japan. Located at the southern tip of Kyushu in what is now Kagoshima Prefecture, Osumi bordered on Satsuma and Hyuga provinces, and was part of the rebellious tozama domains of the Edo Period.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.