Our Aim is to Satisfy Red Snapper is Red Snapper's third album, released as a CD and LP in 2000 on Warp Records as catalog number WARP78. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Keeping Pigs Together (5:22)
  2. Some kind of Kink (5:26)
  3. Shellback (5:43)
  4. Don't go Nowhere (4:50)
  5. The Rake (5:14)
  6. The Rough and the Quick (5:05)
  7. Bussing (5:24)
  8. I Stole your Car (4:14)
  9. Alaska Street (5:00)
  10. Belladonna (4:26)
  11. They're Hanging me Tonight (6:08)

The album features Ayers on guitar/keyboards, Friend on electric & double bass, and Thair on drums/decks. Aside from the default lineup, the album also features MC Det and Karime Kendra on vocals, Mike Kearsy on trombone and Jake Williams & Darren Morris on keyboards.

I especially recommend the tracks Keeping Pigs Together, The Rough and the Quick (although that particular track might be a bit too raunchy for some people's taste) and They're Hanging me Tonight.

The cover art features a late night isometric view of a highway with a delivery-van driving towards the camera featuring the Our Aim is to Satisfy Red Snapper logo. The whole packaging is made to look like a delivery-firm's of sorts, with fields for Origin Station ID and reception points. It's designed by Red Design.

Audited March 26, 2002

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.