1977 solo album by Dennis Wilson of the Beach Boys
While Dennis' songs had been highlights of the albums Friends, 20/20, Sunflower Carl & The Passions (So Tough) and Holland, Dennis was not regarded as a major talent in his own right until this album came out.
Sounding very different from the Beach Boys (although they guest on River Song, Ricky Fataar plays on various tracks, and Mike Love and Carl Wilson both cowrote songs), Dennis' gruff voice (simillar to that of Tom Waits or Pussycats era Harry Nilsson) works well with these moody, mostly low key songs. Generally considered the best Beach Boys solo album, this was Dennis' only released solo album, the follow-up, Bamboo, being gutted for LA (Light Album) and left unfinished.


  1. River Song
  2. What's Wrong
  3. Moonshine
  4. Friday Night
  5. Dreamer
  6. Thoughts Of You
  7. Time
  8. You And I
  9. Pacific Ocean Blues
  10. Farewell My Friend
  11. Rainbows
  12. End Of The Show

The album is currently unavailable.
Back to Beach Boys solo albums

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.