display | more...
A 3-disc set of Bob Dylan's rare tracks, unreleased outtakes, early versions of classics, and alternate versions of some classics. Contains 58 tracks covering the years 1961 - 1991.

For those of you who like detailed liner notes (like me), The Bootleg Series comes with a great one, giving background information on every song included in the set.

The set is worth buying just for Last Thoughts On Woody Guthrie, the only time Dylan has read one of his poems in front of an audience. But this set goes far beyond this one amazing recording and any fan of Dylan needs this one in their collection, if only to see how great the stuff he threw away was.

Disc 1

  1. Hard Times In New York Town
  2. He Was A Friend Of Mine
  3. Man On The Street
  4. No More Auction Block
  5. House Carpenter
  6. Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
  7. Let Me Die In My Footsteps
  8. Rambling, Gambling Willie
  9. Talkin' Hava Negeliah Blues
  10. Quit Your Low Down Ways
  11. Worried Blues
  12. Kingsport Town
  13. Walkin' Down The Line
  14. Walls Of Red Wing
  15. Paths Of Victory
  16. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
  17. Who Killed Davey Moore?
  18. Only A Hobo
  19. Moonshiner
  20. When The Ship Comes In
  21. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  22. Last Thoughts On Woody Guthrie

Disc 2

  1. Seven Curses
  2. Eternal Circle
  3. Suze (The Cough Song)
  4. Mama, You Been On My Mind
  5. Farewell, Angelina
  6. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  7. If You Gotta Go, Go Now (Or Else You Gotta Stay All Night)
  8. Sitting On A Barbed Wire Fence
  9. Like A Rolling Stone
  10. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  11. I'll Keep It With Mine
  12. She's Your Lover Now
  13. I Shall Be Released
  14. Santa-Fe
  15. If Not For You
  16. Wallflower
  17. Nobody 'Cept You
  18. Tangled Up In Blue
  19. Call Letter Blues
  20. Idiot Wind

Disc 3

  1. If You See Her, Say Hello
  2. Golden Loom
  3. Catfish
  4. Seven Days
  5. Ye Shall Be Changed
  6. Every Grain Of Sand
  7. You Changed My Life
  8. Need A Woman
  9. Angelina
  10. Someone's Got A Hold Of My Heart
  11. Tell Me
  12. Lord Protect My Child
  13. Foot Of Pride
  14. Blind Willie McTell
  15. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
  16. Series Of Dreams

The Bob Dylan Discography

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.