display | more...

A series of novelisations of computer role playing games set in Raymond E. Feist's fantasy universe, currently consisting of: Kronder: The Betrayal, Krondor: The Assassins, and Krondor: Tear of the Gods.

The The Riftware Legacy sits neatly into The Riftwar Saga between the events at the conclusion of the original trilogy - Silverthorn - and the beginning of Prince of the Blood.

Feist has earlier claimed he would never write prequels to his novels, however these books form an exception. The justification? The events chronicled in the computer games Betrayal at Krondor and Return to Krondor are unfamiliar to those who have read all of Feist's books, but not played the games. As the games introduced characters important to future book releases, the novels where written to fill the continuity gap that existed.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.