A rule in Boxing that if a fighter is officially knocked down three times in one round the match is over. The other boxer is then rewarded at TKO or Technical Knock Out. Whether or not this rule is in effect depends on where the fight is taking place. Of course, if a fighter is actually knocked down three times in one round the fight will most likely be stopped by the referee anyway. A knock down is not official if the fighter slipped or was tripped or pushed down by the opposite boxer. Whenever a player hits the mat the referee will make this distinction.