display | more...


Geopolitical division/region of Japan on the northern part of Honshu island consists of the following 6 prefectures:

The Tohoku region is surrounded by The Sea of Japan to the west, the Pacific Ocean to the east, and the Kanto and Chubu regions to the south.

Tohoku is written in Japanese fonts at the top of this writeup so you might experience mojibake.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.