display | more...
Classic CD mixed by Paul Oakenfold. This CD is ideal for someone just getting into Trance music. Essentially, this CD is a series of music made by a variety of other DJs, and Oakie does cool things to the sound. This CD once made a friend of mine fall asleep while driving. It may fire you up, it may make you fall asleep, it might make you feel like you're flying. Tranceport is amazing and worth every penny. (It's 73 minutes, nearly a full CD) This CD was released on November 3, 1998.

Here I've listed the track name first, then the mix, then the original DJ who put it together. It's a bit complicated, but then again, so is trance itself. :)

  1. Time (Original Mix)- The Dream Traveler
  2. Greece 2000 (Original Mix)- Three Drives On A Vinyl
  3. Rendezvous (Quadraphonic Mix)- Tilt vs. Paul Van Dyk
  4. Purple (Sasha vs. The Light)- Gus Gus
  5. Someone (Slacker and Original Vocal Mix)- Ascension
  6. El Nino (Matt Darey 12" Mix)- Agnelli + Nelson
  7. Cafe Del Mar (Three N One Remix)]- Energy 52
  8. 1998 (Original Mix/PVD Mix)]- Binary Finary
  9. Words (For Love (Original Mix))- Paul Van Dyk
  10. Gamemaster (Original Mix)- Lost Tribe
  11. Enervate (Original Mix)- Transa
Track listing courtesy www.amazon.com

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.