Washington County is one of Oregon's 36 counties, located in the northwestern part of the state. Washington county is bordered by Columbia County to the north, Tillamook County to the west, Yamhill County to the south, Clackamas County to the southeast, and Multnomah County to the east. Washington County is one of the 3 counties in the Portland metropolitan area.

The county covers 727 square miles and has a population of about 404,750.

Washington County is the second largest and fastest growing urban county in Oregon. Washington County residents are the youngest, most affluent, and most educated in Oregon.

Often referred to as the "Silicon Forest" for its continuing growth in the area of high technology, Washington County is home to electronics leaders such as Intel, Tektronix, and NEC, and is World Headquarters for Nike, Inc.

There are 13 cities in Washington County:

Some info from www.co.washington.or.us

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.