display | more...

Ikon are a band from Melbourne, Australia. Play music that would be described as gothic. Have been compared in style to Joy Division and Death In June.

Ikon formed in 1991, with the lineup being Michael Carrodus (vocals), Chris McCarter (guitar), Dino Molinaro (bass) and Maurice Mollella (drums). Maurice left after the release of their debut single "Why", and was replaced by a drum machine.

This lineup continued for several years (and the release of In The Shadow Of The Angel, A Moment In Time and Flowers For The Gathering), before Michael left the band. Chris McCarter took on the role of vocalist and released This Quiet Earth. Then Dino also left, being replaced by Valerios Calocerinos (of Lemon Avenue and Meridian).

Further info on Ikon can be found at http://www.ar.com.au/~storm/ikon/

Albums released by Ikon include: