display | more...

My heart is satisfied.

I have walked through a storm of grief.
Denial: it can't be like this.
Bargaining: if I do this, will you love me?
Anger: I want revenge!
Depression: this time, mercifully short.

Acceptance: it is so and I accept it.

My heart is satisfied
that I have held each stage
inside and only let a little out.

Perhaps you sensed the stages,
I don't know.

This is my work
and it is done.

Now I will wait

for you.

I do not think you will come towards me.

You say that you cannot open your heart.

But my heart is satisfied
that I have been open
and present

and there is only acceptance
of grief