Brushfire Fairytales is the debut album of folksy surfer guitarist Jack Johnson. It's filled with catchy, radio-friendly acoustic goodness. Allegedly recorded in less than a week, the album is very minimalist, production-wise. Johnson's clean guitar playing is backed only by the simple drum beats of Adam Topol and the subtle bass lines of Merlo Podlewski, with a bare minimum of electronic intervention.


1. Inaudible Melodies
2. Middle Man
3. Posters
4. Sexy Plexi
5. Flake
6. Bubble Toes
7. Fortunate Fool
8. The News
9. Drink the Water
10. Mudfootball
11. F-Stop Blues
12. Losing Hope
13. It's All Understood

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.