display | more...
Michael Morley (guitar), Bruce Russell (bass, vocals) and Robbie Yeats (drums).

Noise/rock band from New Zealand responsible for 15 (to date) albums of free noise and lo-fi drone rock. They are regarded internationally as one of the more influential of the NZ bands of the last decade by The Wire magazine, and are lauded by Sonic Youth, Pavement and Yo La Tengo.

Classic Dead C albums: DR503C, Eusa Kills, Trapdoor Fucking Exit, DR503, Harsh 70s Reality, The Whitehouse, Tusk.

Members of Dead C have also been/are also in Gate, A Handful of Dust, the Renderers and Wreck Small Speakers On Expensive Stereos. Michael Morley also runs the Corpus Hermeticum label.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.