display | more...

Fenerbahce Spor Kulubu, a Turkish sports club mainly focused on football (soccer).

Founded in 1907 in Istanbul - Kadikoy, after local games the team has been the most popular one in Istanbul. During the WW1, victories against enemy corps teams made Fenerbahce the most popular team in Turkey as well.

The club has clinched the title 16 times since 1959, the year the National Football League was given a start. Before that, there are many more local league championship titles, too.

The most famous players that played for the team in years are like Lefter Kucukandonyadis, Can Bartu, Cemil Turan, Ridvan Dilmen, Aykut Kocaman, Oguz Cetin, Tanju Colak, Radomir Antic, Schumacher, Toni, Ortega, Ariel, Van Hooijdonk, Pierre, Viorel Moldovan, Milan Rapajic, Alex de Souza, Anelka, Nicolas, Appiah, Stephan...

Fenerbahce's home stadium "Sukru Saracoglu" is located in Kadikoy / Istanbul. The capacity is 62.000 seats. Team's legendary home jersey is designed in yellow and dark blue stripes since a hundred years.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.