display | more...
Album by singer Julee Cruise, closely related to the cult TV series Twin Peaks. Floating was released in September of 1989, seven months before Twin Peaks started airing. Three of the songs -- Falling, The Nightingale and Into the Night -- were also featured on the Twin Peaks TV Soundtrack. All ten songs are written by David Lynch and composed by Angelo Badalamenti. Moody, hypnotic lullabies, described by Cruise herself as white angel sound. The key word here is haunting.

Angelo Badalamenti: piano, synthesizer
Vincent Bell: electric guitar
Eddie Dixon: electric guitar
Kenny Landrum: synthesizer
Albert Regni: Clarinet, sax
Julee Cruise: vocals

  1. Floating
  2. Falling
  3. I Remember
  4. Rockin' Back Inside My Heart
  5. Mysteries of Love
  6. Into the Night
  7. I Float Alone
  8. The Nightingale
  9. The Swan
  10. The World Spins

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.