As well as an historic kingdom, Ulster is the name of the northern province of Ireland. Six of its counties form Northern Ireland, while the other three are part of the Republic of Ireland.

These six counties are in Northern Ireland:

And these three are in the Republic:

Ul"ster (?), n.

A long, loose overcoat, worn by men and women, originally made of frieze from Ulster, Ireland.


© Webster 1913.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.