Refers to a portion of land in the country of India that does not have statehood. This means the land does not have its own elected governement, but is governed by the Central (or Union) Governement only. There are currently 7 Union Territories in the country of India. One of these, Delhi, has been granted partial statehood, with its own governement.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.