In the Star Trek universe, the Beta Quadrant is 1/4 of the Milky Way, usually shown in the lower-right on maps of the galaxy.

The bulk of the Klingon and Romulan empires, as well as the Tholians are among the major cultures located here. The Federation extends a bit into the Beta Quadrant, though it is contained mostly within the Alpha Quadrant. Planets in the beta quadrant include Andoria, Qo'noS, Risa, Romulus, and Remus.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.