The Judgement
Shock brings success.
Shock comes (oh, oh!)
Laughing words (ha, ha!)
The shock terrifies for a hundred miles,
And he does not let fall the sacrificial spoon and chalice.

The Image
Thunder repeated: the image of Shock.
Thus in fear and trembling
The superior man sets his life in order
And examines himself.

The lines:
() Nine at the bottom means:
Shock comes -- oh, oh!
Then follow laughing words -- ha, ha!
Good fortune.

Six in the second place means:
Shock comes bringing danger.
A hundred thousand times
You lose your treasures
And must climb the nine hills.
Do not go in pursuit of them.
After seven days you will get them back.

Six in the third place means:
Shock comes and makes one distraught.
If shock spurs to action
One remains free of misfortune.

Nine in the fourth place means:
Shock is mired.

Six in the fifth place means:
Shock goes hither and thither.
However, nothing at all is lost.
Yet there are things to be done.

Six at the top means:
Shock brings ruin and terrified gazing around.
Going ahead brings misfortune.
If it has not yet touched one's own body
But has reached one's neighbor first,
There is no blame.
One's comrades have something to talk about.

Previous: Ting, The Caldron
Next: Ko' e'n, Keeping Still, Mountain

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.