display | more...
This is the second album by Blackmore's Night. Continuing where they left off with Shadow of the Moon, this is another album of modern Renaissance music. Blackmore's Night, comprised primarily of Ritchie Blackmore and singer Candice Night, do not let us down. Each song has a sound all it's own, distinct in its own way without breaking the mood of the overall album. I'm hard-pressed to declare any of the songs favored over the others, but Cathrine Howard's Fate and Spanish Nights (I Remember it Well) take the honors.

Track Listing:

  1. Under a Violet Moon
  2. Castles and Dreams
  3. Past Time with Good Company
  4. Morning Star
  5. Avalon
  6. Possum Goes to Prague
  7. Wind in the Willows
  8. Gone with the Wind
  9. Beyond the Sunset
  10. March the Heroes Home
  11. Spanish Nights (I Remember it Well)
  12. Catherine Howard's Fate
  13. Fool's Gold
  14. Durch den Wald Zum Bach Haus
  15. Now and Then
  16. Self Portrait

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.