"If I try, I'm halfway to triumph,"

2001 album by Rustic Overtones. The title, roughly translated from Spanish, means 'new life'. It is Rustic's first national release, and it's a doozy. The record is the band's first under the Tommy Boy label. It's a stellar release, full of great songs that are true to the band's sound. Viva Nueva features guests of varying levels of fame on several tracks. The album was produced by Tony Visconti, David Leonard and Rustic Overtones. The majority of the recording sessions took place at The Studio in Portland, Maine and several locations in California.

  1. C'mon
  2. Gas on Skin
  3. Love Underground
  4. Hardest Way Possible
  5. Crash Landing
  6. Smoke (featuring Funkmaster Flex)
  7. Baby Blue
  8. Revolution AM
  9. Sector Z (featuring David Bowie)
  10. Combustible
  11. Valentine's Day Massacre (featuring Imogen Heap)
  12. Hit Man
  13. Check
  14. Boys and Girls
  15. Beekeeper
  16. Man Without a Mouth (featuring David Bowie)

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.