display | more...

2012 Bram Stoker Award Nominees & Winners

Novel Ethridge, Benjamin Kane - Bottled Abyss (Redrum Horror)
Everson, John - NightWhere (Samhain Publishing)
Kiernan, Caitlin R. - The Drowning Girl (Roc) winner
Little, BentleyThe Haunted (Signet)
McKinney, Joe - Inheritance (Evil Jester Press)
First Novel Boccacino, Michael - Charlotte Markham and the House of Darkling (William Morrow)
Coates, Deborah - Wide Open (Tor Books)
Day, Charles - The Legend of the Pumpkin Thief (Noble YA Publishers LLC)
Dudar, Peter - A Requiem for Dead Flies (Nightscape Press)
Gropp, Richard - Bad Glass (Ballantine/Del Rey)
Soares, L.L. - Life Rage (Nightscape Press) winner
Young Adult Novel Bray, Libba - The Diviners (Little Brown)
Lyga, Barry - I Hunt Killers (Little Brown)
Maberry, JonathanFlesh & Bone (Simon & Schuster) winner
McCarty, Michael - I Kissed A Ghoul (Noble Romance Publishing)
Stiefvater, Maggie - The Raven Boys (Scholastic Press)
Strand, Jeff - A Bad Day for Voodoo (Sourcebooks)
Graphic Novel Bunn, CullenThe Sixth Gun Volume 3: Bound (Oni Press)
Moore, Terry - Rachel Rising Vol. 1: The Shadow of Death (Abstract Studio)
Thornton, Ravi - The Tale of Brin and Bent and Minno Marylebone (Jonathan Cape)
Wacks, Peter J., and Guy Anthony De MarcoBehind These Eyes (Villainous Press)
Wood, Rocky, and Lisa MortonWitch Hunts: A Graphic History of the Burning Times(McFarlandwinner
Long Fiction Burke, Kealan Patrick - Thirty Miles South of Dry County (Delirium Books)
Ketchum, Jack, and Lucky McKee - I'm Not Sam (Sinister Grin Press)
McKinney, Joe, and Michael McCarty - Lost Girl of the Lake (Bad Moon Books)
O'Neill, GeneThe Blue Heron (Dark Regions Press) winner
Prentiss, Norman - The Fleshless Man (Delirium Books)
Short Fiction Boston, Bruce - "Surrounded by the Mutant Rain Forest" (Daily Science Fiction)
McKinney, Joe - "Bury My Heart at Marvin Gardens" (Best of Dark Moon Digest, Dark Moon Books)
Ochse, Weston - "Righteous" (Psychos, Black Dog and Leventhall Publication)
Palisano, John - "Available Light" (Lovecraft eZine, March 2012)
Snyder, Lucy - "Magdala Amygdala" (Dark Faith: Invocations, Apex Book Company) winner
Screenplay Goldman, Jane - The Woman in Black (Cross Creek Pictures)
Kim, Sang Kyu - The Walking Dead, "Killer Within" (AMC TV)
Minear, Tim - American Horror Story: Asylum, "Dark Cousin" (Brad Falchuk Teley-Vision, Ryan Murphy Productions)
Ross, Gary, Suzanne Collins, and Billy Ray - The Hunger Games (Lionsgate, Color Force)
Whedon, Joss, and Drew Goddard - The Cabin in the Woods (Mutant Enemy Productions, Lionsgate) winner
Anthology Castle, Mort, and Sam Weller - Shadow Show (HarperCollins) winner
Guignard, Eric J. - Dark Tales of Lost Civilizations (Dark Moon Books)
Miller, Eric - Hell Comes to Hollywood (Big Time Books)
Scioneaux, Mark C., R.J. Cavender, and Robert S. Wilson - Horror for Good: A Charitable Anthology (Cutting Block Press)
Swanson, Stan - Slices of Flesh (Dark Moon Books)
Collection Carroll, Jonathan - Woman Who Married a Cloud: Collected Stories (Subterranean Press)
Castle, Mort - New Moon on the Water (Dark Regions) winner (tie)
Hand, Elizabeth - Errantry: Strange Stories (Small Beer Press)
Hirshberg, Glen - The Janus Tree (Subterranean Press)
Oates, Joyce CarolBlack Dahlia and White Rose: Stories (Ecco) winner (tie)
Nonfiction Collings, Michael - Writing Darkness (CreateSpace)
Klinger, Leslie S. - The Annotated Sandman, Volume 1 (Vertigo)
Morton, Lisa - Trick or Treat: A History of Halloween (Reaktion Books) winner
Paffenroth, Kim, and John W. Morehead - The Undead and Theology (Pickwick Publications)
Phillips, Kendall R. - Dark Directions: Romero, Craven, Carpenter, and the Modern Horror Film (Southern Illinois University Press)
Poetry Addison, Linda, and Stephen M. Wilson - Dark Duet (NECON eBooks)
Boston, Bruce, and Gary William Crawford - Notes from the Shadow City (Dark Regions Press)
Collings, Michael - A Verse to Horrors (Amazon Digital Services)
Simon, Marge - Vampires, Zombies & Wanton Souls (Elektrik Milk Bath Press) winner
Turzillo, Mary A. - Lovers & Killers (Dark Regions)
Specialty Press Award Centipede Press
Lifetime Achievement Clive Barker & Robert R. McCammon
Richard Laymon
President's Award
James Chambers
Silver Hammer Award Charles Day

Note: Olde-time noder Rancid_Pickle appears in this list.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.