Region and former French colony, from 1604 to 1713, on the northeast coast of North America, including what are now the Canadian provinces of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island, plus parts of Quebec and parts of Maine.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.