display | more...

Due to be released on April 8th, 2002, "Alright on Top" is the third album by mastermind techno producer Luke Slater. Out on the Mute label, it has been in the making for most of 2001, but now that it's ready Slater will be leaving the studio to tour with a full live band, including guest vocalists Ricky Barrow (ex-The Aloof) and Al Sage.

This highly vocal album, heavily influenced by historically important electronic music bands such as Depeche Mode and Kraftwerk, features ten tracks:

01. Nothing At All                 4:12
02. You Know What I Mean           4:00
03. Stars And Heroes               4:38
04. I Can Complete You             5:18
05. Only You                       5:06
06. Take Us Apart                  5:45
07. Searching For A Dream          6:10
08. Take Me Round Again            3:44
09. Twisted Kind Of Girl           3:27
10. Doctor Of Divinity             6:31

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.