The professional league of Canadian football, with (at last count) eight teams: the British Columbia Lions, Calgary Stampeders, Edmonton Eskimos, Saskatchewan Roughriders, Winnipeg Blue Bombers, Toronto Argonauts, Hamilton Tiger-Cats, and Montreal Alouettes. The Ottawa Rough Riders folded a couple of years ago; there will be a new franchise there eventually, but perhaps without the traditional Riders name. Then maybe a Halifax team will be added someday. A brief US expansion (the horror!) failed.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.