Gods and Monsters is also a metal band from South Florida, localised in the Fort Lauderdale/Coral Springs area.

The line-up is as follows:

  • Joshua Reed - vocalist
  • Joe McCrainey - bass
  • Vincente - guitars
  • Dustin Taylor - drums
  • Shaun Anthony - keyboards

Their first album, Illusion to the World released on August 17, 2002, has seven tracks, runs 25 minutes and is shit-hot.

The track listing:

  1. Androgynous Ones
  2. Paint it Black (Jagger-Richards)
  3. Illusion to the World
  4. Kevorkian's Prescription
  5. Commercial God
  6. Imperfect Icon
  7. Human Nation

Live shows are loud, energetic, and rowdy in the pit. Used to be that Josh would perform in various states of undress, generally a thong. The band as people are polite, cool (Joe mediated a fight between a kid and the doorman on the night of the 17th, talking them down from "I'LL FUCKING KILL YOU!!" to "Here, lemme let you in free."), and love the core fanbase (I got a kiss on the cheek from Dustin, who happens to be Twiggy Ramirez' brother) as much as the music.

NOTE: As of Sept 4, 2003, Vincente has left the band.

ALSO: As of Jan 11, 2004, Gods and Monsters has disbanded.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.