display | more...
An excellent 1974 album from The Eagles, released on the Elektra/Asylum label:
  1. Already Gone (Tempchin/Strathlund)
  2. You Never Cry Like a Lover (J.D. Souther/Don Henley)
  3. Midnight Flyer (P. Craft)
  4. My Man (Bernie Leadon)
  5. On The Border (Don Henley/Bernie Leadon/Glenn Frey)
  6. James Dean (Jackson Browne/Glenn Frey/J.D. Souther/Don Henley)
  7. Ol' '55 (Tom Waits)
  8. Is It true? (Randy Meisner)
  9. Good Day In Hell (Don Henley/Glenn Frey)
  10. Best Of My Love (Don Henley/Glenn Frey/J.D. Souther)

Cruisin' down the center of a two-way street,
Wond'rin' who is really in the driver's seat.
Mindin' my bus'ness, along comes Big Brother,
says, Son, you better get on one side or the other.....

The title track from "On the Border" helped me survive my senior year of college.   I'm sure everyone feels like this at some point: Trying to live your life while it seems everyone judges you based upon whether you're contributing to their power base, or their opponents'.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.