display | more...

The first solo album released by Syd Barrett following his split with Pink Floyd. Produced by David Gilmore and Roger Waters (among others), it contains much of Syd's ideas for the direction he wished Pink Floyd to go, but a direction the band was unwilling to let it. Terrapin, Octopus and Here I Go have the same listening value that one receives from much early Pink Floyd work - but mixed in with songs entirely obsessed with Syd's inner voyage.

The Madcap Laughs is a necessary album for any lover of music.


  1. Terrapin
  2. No Good Trying
  3. Love You
  4. No Man's Land
  5. Dark Globe
  6. Here I Go
  7. Octopus
  8. Golden Hair
  9. Long Gone
  10. She Took A Long Cold Look
  11. Feel
  12. If It's In You
  13. Late Night

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.