The Official Book of Ultima Second Edition.
Author: Shay Addams

Greensboro, North Carolina

Copyright 1992, COMPUTE Publications International Ltd.

This book, if you are interested, is a comprehensive guide to the Ultima series of Computer Role Playing Games, published by the computer game company Origin, that were made up to 1992, including:

Ultima I
Ultima II
Ultima III
Ultima IV
Ultima V
Ultima VI
Ultima: The Savage Empire
Ultima: Martian Dreams
Ultima VII

It was written in a story-telling style that really makes it enjoyable to read, not only as a hint book, but as a story.
The best part of the book, in my opinion, is the foreward and introduction section which covers the entire history of the production of the Ultima series, all the way from Ultima I to Ultima VI.
It includes maps, spell references, and other useful diagrams that come in handy while playing any of the 9 games listed above. I'd recommend it as an entertaining and interesting addition to any Ultima fan's library.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.