Zao (pronounced Zay-O) is a Christian extreme hardcore band. Their music is definitely not for those who like soft, melodic stuff , or even your average rock fan - it is VERY hard. So much so that one person I know wet his pants the first time he saw them in concert. If you can get past all the screaming, you may enjoy the intricate harmonic structure of the music.

Zao is on Solid State Records, an offshoot of Tooth and Nail Records. They have five albums: Zao (2001), Liberate Te Ex Inferis (Save Yourself from Hell) (1999), Where Blood & Fire Bring Rest (1998), Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation (1997), and All Else Failed.

Zao has been through numerous lineup changes. The current members are:

Former members of Zao:
  • Daniel Weyandt - Vocals
  • Russ Cogdell - Guitar
  • Eric Reeder - 1st Vocalist
  • Shawn Jonas - 2nd Vocalist
  • Mic Cox - 1st Bassist
  • Kevin Moran - 2nd Bassist
  • Roy Goudy - 1st Guitarist
  • Ron Gray - Guitarist
  • Brett Detar - 2nd Guitarist

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.