display | more...
Evangelion - The Day of Second Impact
Released by King Records on September 13, 2000
Product Number: KICA-525
Retail Price 2000 Yen.
Total Time: 47:14
(Japanese-import only)

Evangelion: The Day of Second Impact was released by Gainax and King Records to commemorate the date of the fictional Second Impact, an event which brought about World War III, and set the stage for Neon Genesis Evangelion. The CD underwent a limited run, starting from September 13, 2000, and ending on midnight December 31, 2001. It is a collection of common BGM tracks, and many pieces that defined Evangelion as a series.

Or as some might say, yet another move in Gainax's strategy of milking Evangelion for all it's worth.

1. Angel Attack (E-6)
2. Zankoku na Tenshi no Teeze (残酷な天使のテーゼ) (Cruel Angel's Thesis) (Director's Edit Version)
3. Decisive Battle (E-1)
4. Fly Me To The Moon
5. Thanatos (E-13)
6. Kanon D-dur (Strings Orchestra)
7. Tamashii no Rufuran (魂のルフラン) (Soul's Refrain)
8. II Air [Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BVW.1068]
9. Thanatos, If I Can't Be Yours
10. Komm, süsser Tod(M-10 Director's Edit Version)
11. Jesus bleibet Meine Freude [Herz und Mund und Tat und Lieben BVW.147] (ストリングス)*

The liner notes also include the full lyrics for each song that includes vocals, as well as a Japanese translation for each song in English.
*- katakana Cf. "Sutoringusu" - Strings.