display | more...

Labradford is a three-member band (Robert Donne, Carter Brown and Mark Nelson) that create ethereal post-rock compositions that can be grouped with Tortoise, Rachel's, and Kranky labelmates Godspeed You Black Emperor!. Instead of distorted wall-of-sound guitars and crashing drums, their sound is characterised by sparse percussion, ringing guitar lines and electric organ and violins. It is immersive rather than aggressive. When (male) vocals are present, they tend take the form of quietly spoken words.


• Prazision (1993)
• A Stable Reference (1995)
• Labradford (1996)
• Mi media naraja (1997)
• E luxo so (1999)
• fixed::context (2001)

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.