display | more...

Making Bones is Red Snapper's second album, released as a CD and LP in 1998 on Warp Records as catalog number WARP56. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. The Sleepless (4:47)
  2. Crease (6:21)
  3. Image of You (6:14)
  4. Bogeyman (5:01)
  5. The Tunnel (5:25)
  6. Like a Moving Truck (5:20)
  7. Spitalfields (7:01)
  8. Seeing Red (4:51)
  9. Suckerpunch (5:13)
  10. 4 Dead Monks (5:16)

Aside from the normal lineup of Richard Thair on drums, Ali Friend on bass and David Ayers on guitar, the album features Bryan Wallen on trumpet and Ali's brother Jez on trombone, as well as Alison David and MC Det on vocals.

The tracks follow the same jazzy style as their previous work, and I especially reccomend Image of You, Seeing Red and 4 Dead Monks.

The cover art features interpolated and color-shifted X-rays of a ribcage with part of the shoulder and arm visible. The backcover is a hand, mirrored, making it look like a facehugger.

4 Dead Monks also appears on the Warp Records compilation We Are Reasonable People in an earlier demo version. Bogeyman, The Sleepless and Image of You have been released as singles as well.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.