An album by Loreena McKennitt, released in 1994. This was the second album in the trilogy made up of The Visit, The Mask and Mirror, and The Book Of Secrets.

It has sold more than two million copies worldwide and was honoured with a 1995 Juno Award for Best Roots/Traditional Album. It spans Spanish, Celtic and Moroccan influences, and follows paths of inspiration from Ireland to Santiago de Compostella. Included are musical settings of poems by St. John Of The Cross, William Butler Yeats, and Shakespeare.

Track listing:

  1. The Mystic's Dream
  2. The Bonny Swans
  3. The Dark Night Of The Soul
  4. Marrakesh Night Market
  5. Full Circle
  6. Santiago (instrumental)
  7. Cé Hé Mise Le Ulaingt?/ The Two Trees
  8. Prospero's Speech

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.