Broken had Fixed, TDS had Further Down the Spiral, and now The Fragile has Things Falling Apart. Yup, it's time for another Nine Inch Nails remix album, this one due out November 21. The album will feature unreleased tracks and remixes by such frequent NIN co-conspirators as Adrian Sherwood, Dave Ogilvie, Charlie Clouser, Keith Hillebrandt, and Danny Lohner.

Per standard procedure, Trent Reznor will be masterminding the whole attempt. He doesn't get too arty on his remixes, so I wouldn't go around looking for any connections to Chinua Achebe, W.B. Yeats, or The Roots. And frankly, with three remixes of "Starfuckers, Inc.", how arty can you get?

  1. "Slipping Away"
  2. "The Great Collapse"
  3. "The Wretched"
  4. "Starfuckers, Inc."
  5. "The Frail"
  6. "Starfuckers, Inc."
  7. "Where Is Everybody"
  8. "Metal"
  9. "10 Miles High"
  10. "Starfuckers, Inc."

I'd just like to share that I had an incredible moment when I bought this album. As I took the plastic wrap off of the cd the whole cd case fell apart. For just about a second I thought Trent Reznor was some sort of illuminati genius who made the cd cases for a cd called "Things Falling Apart" fall part, but then I asked someone else I knew who had the album and they said they had no such problem.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.