The fourth album by The Dandy Warhols, released May 5, 2003 on the Capitol Records label. The title of the album, as you might have guessed, is a tribute to Kurt Vonnegut's book of short stories with the same name.

This album has a very different sound than the previous three. Synthesizers and drum machines are at the forefront, with the familiar sound of the Warhols' guitars often buried tantalizingly just under the surface. It's new wave synth-pop, and it's surprisingly good. Despite having changed soundwise, The Dandy Warhols still manage to stick to what they do best: music that sounds great, rocks hard, and trades substance for style whenever possible.


  1. Welcome To The Monkey House
  2. We Used To Be Friends
  3. Plan A
  4. The Dope (Wonderful You)
  5. I Am A Scientist
  6. I Am Over It
  7. The Dandy Warhols Love Almost Everyone (Lovely)
  8. Insincere Because I
  9. You Were The Last High
  10. Heavenly
  11. I Am Sound
  12. Hit Rock Bottom
  13. (You Come In) Burned