Oingo Boingo's sixth album (if you count Danny Elfman's SO-LO as an Oingo Boingo album, which you should since its Oingo Boingo material performed by Oingo Boingo members) released in 1987 on MCA Records (catalogue number 5811). This album is not to be confused with 1994's Boingo, which the band released as simply Boingo, not Oingo Boingo. To differentiate between the two in conversation, I pronounce this one as "boy-in-go." The most well known song on this album is probably "We Close Our Eyes" which was covered by Susanna Hoffs for the soundtrack to Buffy the Vampire Slayer (the movie, not the TV series) in 1992.

Track list:

  1. Home Again (5:16)
  2. Where Do All My Friends Go (4:28)
  3. Elevator Man (4:32)
  4. New Generation (5:14)
  5. We Close Our Eyes (3:40)
  6. Not My Slave (4:41)
  7. My Life (4:36)
  8. Outrageous (3:45)
  9. Pain (4:23)
Total running time: 40:35

The album was produced by Danny Elfman and Steve Bartek. All the songs were written by Danny Elfman.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.