With the addition of the Houston Texans in the 2002 regular season, the National Football League(NFL) decided to revamp the current alignment of teams and divisions. In the 2001 season, the National Football Conference(NFC) was divided into the NFC East, NFC Central, and NFC West. Starting in the 2002 season, the NFC will be divided into divisions such as the NFC North, NFC South, NFC West, and NFC East. Below is a list of the teams and their divisions.

NFC East
Dallas Cowboys
New York Giants
Philadelphia Eagles
Washington Redskins

NFC North
Chicago Bears
Detroit Lions
Green Bay Packers
Minnesota Vikings

NFC South
Atlanta Falcons
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Tampa Bay Buccaneers

NFC West
Arizona Cardinals
St. Louis Rams
San Francisco 49ers
Seattle Seahawks

See Also AFC.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.