A rock/rap/alternative group with a little bit of punk and metal stirred in for good measure. Yes, that is a lot of genres, but music is hard to classify sometimes. Call it eclectic, I guess; except that eclectic is a genre of music now too, so it's even more confusing. Go to your filesharing network of choice and download a few songs if you want to hear what they sound like.

Songs by Zebrahead you may have heard include Playmate of the Year, Get Back, and their cover of the Spice Girl's Wannabe.

The group, which consists of Greg Bergdorf, Ben Osmundson, Ed Udhus, Ali Tabatabee, and Justin Mauriello, was formed in 1996 got their name from the 1992 film "Zebrahead," a sort of Hip-Hop Romeo & Juliet story.


Waste of Mind:

  1. Check
  2. Get Back
  3. The Real Me
  4. Someday
  5. Waste Of Mind
  6. Feel This Way
  7. Walk Away
  8. Big Shot
  9. Swing
  10. Jag Off
  11. Time
  12. Move On
  13. Fly Daze
  14. Bootylicious Vinal

Playmate of the Year:

  1. I Am
  2. Playmate Of The Year
  3. Now Or Never
  4. Wasted
  5. I'm Money
  6. Go
  7. What's Goin' On?
  8. Subtract You
  9. The Hell That Is My Life
  10. E Generation
  11. Livin' Libido Loco
  12. In My Room

Zebrahead's first album, before they were signed to Columbia Records, was released by a small record label by the name of Dr. Dream Records in 1998. The album is untitled, however most fans refer to it as "The Yellow Album" or just simply "Yellow" due to, you guessed it, the color of the CD. Many of the track names are the same as those on their first major release "Waste of Mind," however the versions on this album are quite different. The tracks are rougher and less processed. Bootylicious Vinyl is the only track which made it to the next album unaltered. The track listing is as follows:


  1. Check
  2. All I Need
  3. Swing
  4. Walkaway
  5. Bootylicious Vinyl
  6. Hate
  7. Mindtrip
  8. Crome
  9. Jagoff (live)
  10. Song 10

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.