The Mollusk is another excellent album by Ween, with nearly every song digestible by average mainstream music consumers (unlike their earlier albums God Ween Satan - the oneness and The Pod). It was recorded by Dean and Gene Ween in 1997, at at a variety of studios. It was actually meant to be released before 12 Golden Country Greats, but their beach house flooded and a lot of what they'd already done was destroyed, so they released the "Country Album" first. Mostly, the songs on this album are ocean or water themed except in the cases where they were apparently on acid or bored of the theme, which is not often on this album, mercifully. It includes the following tracks:

  1. I'm Dancing In the Show Tonight
  2. The Mollusk
  3. Polka Dot Tail
  4. I'll Be Your Johnny On the Spot
  5. Mutilated Lips
  6. The Blarney Stone
  7. It's Gonna Be (Alright)
  8. The Golden Eel
  9. Cold Blows the Wind
  10. Pink Eye (On My Leg) (weird instrumental)
  11. Waving My Dick in the Wind
  12. Buckingham Green
  13. Ocean Man
  14. She Wanted to Leave

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.