The Pod is an excellent album by Ween, though probably their hardest to digest because of its weirdness and obvious recorded drug-induced freak-outs. It was recorded by Dean and Gene Ween on a tascam four-track cassette recorder in 1990, at the Pod (their inspiring place of residence from which they were later evicted). The album was mixed by Andrew Weiss (who's also been their bassist) at the Zion House of Flesh.

  1. Strap On That Jammy Pac
  2. Dr. Rock
  3. Frank
  4. Sorry Charlie
  5. The Stallion (pt. 1)
  6. Pollo Asado
  7. Right to the Ways and the Rules of the World
  8. Captain Fantasy
  9. Demon Sweat
  10. Molly
  11. Can U Taste the Waste?
  12. Don't Sweat It
  13. Awesome Sound
  14. Laura
  15. Boing
  16. Mononucleosis
  17. Oh My Dear (Falling In Love)
  18. Sketches of Winkle
  19. Alone
  20. Moving Away
  21. She Fucks Me
  22. Pork Roll Egg and Cheese
  23. The Stallion (Pt. 2)

    CST Approved

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.