Series of three books written by Ursula K. Le Guin. It is a fantasy trilogy including dragons and mages. The titles of the books in order are; A Wizard of Earthsea (1968), The Tombs of Atuan (1971), and The Farthest Shore (1972). The main character is Ged, a young boy who is eager to learn the ways of the great mages, who keep Earthsea in balance. The trilogy takes you on Ged's journeys and quests to undo a great mistake he made. He must face his fears and conquer the evil force before it destroys all that is good in Earthsea.

Tehanu: The Last Book Of Earthsea was released in 1991 by Le Guin, completing* the Earthsea series.

*Maybe not...

The Other Wind, the fifth book in the series was released in 2001. Thanks ssd.

I've seen around that it is now being called The Earthsea Cycle or The Earthsea Series instead of The Earthsea Trilogy.

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.