Led Zeppelin's powerhouse of a debut album, released in January of 1969. As Jimi Hendrix and Cream were peaking with a psychadelic blues rock sound, both would soon leave a void (Cream broke up in 1969, Hendrix died in 1970) that Zeppelin, beginning with this album, would fill.

Originaly called simple "Led Zeppelin," and now referred to under this name, this album would change hard rock forever. Listen to it and then try to not hear its influences in any rock you hear today. Its impossible. And its not even their best album.

Tracks are as follows:

  1. Good Times Bad Times (Bonham/Jones/Page) - 2:46
  2. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You (Bredon/Page/Plant) - 6:41
  3. You Shook Me (Dixon/Lenoir) - 6:28
  4. Dazed and Confused (Page) - 6:26
  5. Your Time Is Gonna Come (Jones/Page) - 4:14
  6. Black Mountain Side (Page) - 2:05
  7. Communication Breakdown (Bonham/Jones/Page) - 2:27
  8. I Can't Quit You Baby (Dixon) - 4:42
  9. How Many More Times (Bonham/Jones/Page) - 8:28

Log in or register to write something here or to contact authors.